Justin’s Rare Food List

Here’s a list of food that I consider really bad for you, if you are serious about weight loss and should be avoided at all cost, if possible. If these are some of your favorites things, it’s ok to have them once in a while, and by once in a while does not mean ONCE A DAY/week. 

Oreo’s– Since I began my journey The Oreo has gotten its act together. They used to be the poster child for trans-fat. But they are still on my “Most Hated List”. Oreos are the devil, my room mate is scared to eat them in front me cause he know’s he’ll get his hands popped.  If my memory serves me correctly, the seving size for Oreos is 3 cookies and that comes to about 170 calories. Do you know how hard I have to work out for 170 calories, that’s 8 mins on the Ellpitcal, or running 1 mile. Most of the time people eat way more than 3 oreos, they are so little, and dunkable. I remember days of eating a whole row of oreos, only God knows how I survived.

French Fries–  I have french fries about 3 times a year now, over the past 5 years i’ve had them them less than 30 times.  French fries just carry so much fat. Every4 or 5 french fries has about 1.4 grams of fat in them, I could eat 10 Baked potatoes and still not approach the fat levels in those few french fries.  . What’s a hamgbuger without fries right? Justin’s what’s the solution  Well here’s what you do, Buy Steak Fries, if you’ve having a fry attack. They absorb less fat and oil, than their smaller cousins.

Regular Soda–  Well all know that regular soda is full of calories and sull of sugar. Bad Bad Bad. I promise if you just drop this, you’re drop a few pounds by yourself in a month. You’d be shocked to find how that 120 calories, 29g of sugar and 45g of Carbs can add up. Switch to diet, if you must, but try to wane yourself off of it competely, you body will thank you later, when you look younger and feel much better.

Super Processed Snacks- Better known as Little Debbie or as I like to call her Little DEVIL.  These small snacks are super packed with calories and fat.  They may offer temporary satsifaction but, they aren’t very filling. Stay away from these little snacks at all cost.

Explore posts in the same categories: Advice, Nutrition, Weight Loss

3 Comments on “Justin’s Rare Food List”

  1. Lori Says:

    You know, I hardly ever eat french fries but when I do, I get them at a place called “Five Guys” and split them with a friend (it’s gigantic for a small size). I figure if I’m going to eat something that’s not good for me, it’s going to be the best french fries and not some warmed over thing.

    I love the Little Devil, I mean, Little Debbie comments. (The sad thing is that they are so cheap too. $1 a box.)

  2. Anonymous Says:

    Weight loss challenge

    Please use this site to lose weight. It’s useful for your health and beauty.

  3. Neel Says:

    Diet soda is bad for you too according to studies….though I do looove french fries:)!


Leave a Reply

