The Story: The Preface

This is The Story, My story, My testiment. This tale chronicles my life after the soul-awakening epiphany I had as a college freshman, and the events there after. You’ll learn how through hard work and presistence,  I lost over 140lbs in roughly 3 years and with determination how I’ve kept it off and now have become a steadily increasing althele, especially in the field of running.

This is an intimate look and journey into my life, my experiences and struggles. I’m going to share somethings that I have either never shared before or only shared with a select few. With that comes a sense of vulnerability I’m willing to expose myself to, I feel if I can inspire one person, or just help change one person’s life in a positive way, then I’ll feel that it’s worth it.

I’ll write this story as best as I can remember, and with pure honestly.  Truthly I recall most of it, like it was yesterday.  I’ve been ask so many times, I’ve spoken to several groups and held several programs, but I’ve never given the whole story, and I don’t know if I can.  I say that not because of painful memories, or lack of memory, I can’t explain it at the moment, but I’m just unsure. I’ll go ahead and admit some of the posts might be long, but we are talking about five years here. I’ll do my best, that’s all I can give and that’s all of me that you can ask.

I’m writing this because I don’t want YOU to have to do this alone. I hope that while you read or by the end, that you will be given a refreshness that you need or maybe an awakening of your own in your life. I wish nothing but the best for everyone.  Please remember when you

 Take My Hand

I Promise I Won’t Let Go…

Explore posts in the same categories: Advice, Life, The Story, Weight Loss

Leave a Reply

